Lying in Wait (Compact Disc)

Lying in Wait Cover Image
By Liz Nugent, Caoilfhionn Dunne (Read by), David McFetridge (Read by)
$39.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


From the international bestselling author of Unraveling Oliver, an unputdownable psychological thriller with an ending that lingers long after turning the final page (Irish Times) about a Dublin family whose dark secrets and twisted relationships are suddenly revealed.

My husband did not mean to kill Annie Doyle, but the lying tramp deserved it.

On the surface, Lydia Fitzsimons has the perfect life-wife of a respected, successful judge, mother to a beloved son, mistress of a beautiful house in Dublin. That beautiful house, however, holds a secret. And when Lydia's son, Laurence, discovers its secret, wheels are set in motion that lead to an increasingly claustrophobic and devastatingly dark climax.

For fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn, this novel is a seductively sinister story. The twists come together in a superbly scary denouncement, which delivers a final sting in the tail. Brilliantly macabre (Sunday Mirror).

Product Details
ISBN: 9781508263920
ISBN-10: 1508263922
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Publication Date: June 12th, 2018
Language: English